First let me say that I always do my grocery shopping on a 2 week basis. So if you notice next week something on my menu plan that was there this week, it is because my week got crazy, plans changed and so the menu was switched all around. Also, I don’t always follow my plan to a T every week. I may decide on Monday to do Wednesday’s plan, etc. But for the most part my menu plan is what you see. This week (and into next…and many more if truth be known) you will notice some lunches are blank…many reasons for this. I either ran out of ideas, was just too lazy or am hoping/planning on leftovers from dinners.

If you don’t menu plan, I highly encourage you to do it. It saves tons of time and money! Imagine going to the grocery store, picking up items that make sense at the time, only to get home and wonder “what can I make for dinner?” That only leads to picking something up on the way home (more money wasted) or running back to the store and spending more money there. Plan, plan, plan! I could really use my own advice when it comes to lunches. 🙂

Sunday February 27

Breakfast: oatmeal
Lunch: Ham and bean soup
Dinner: Creamed chip beef over biscuits

Monday, February 28

Breakfast: Sausage and Egg Casserole
Lunch: Fish and veggies
Dinner: One Skillet Spaghetti, salad, garlic bread

Tuesday, March 1

Breakfast: Pancakes, sausage
Lunch: Hamburger, fries, fruit
Dinner: Chicken, corn, carrots, rolls

Wednesday, March 2

Breakfast: Applesauce Bread
Lunch: Chicken chalupas
Dinner: Sloppy Joes, Baked beans

Thursday, March 3

Breakfast: Oatmeal
Lunch: Creamy Mac; nuggets, carrots and peas
Dinner: Taco Potatoes, Refried beans

Friday, March 4

Breakfast: Breakfast Cake
Lunch: Homemade pizza
Dinner: Cooker Chops over Noodles, Applesauce, Asparagus

Saturday, March 5

Breakfast: Oatmeal
Lunch: Leftovers
Dinner: BBQ, beans, fries

It wasn’t until I started typing this out that I realized how much pizza we are having this week. I do usually have more variety but must have had pizza on the brain when making my list! I don’t think the kids will notice, do you?

I am working on adding a recipe section and will include some of our recipes and links to others.

So what yummy things will you be having this week?

