I found this recipe in a magazine a few years ago and we can’t get enough of them. As a matter of fact, one of the kids told me to no longer make chocolate chip cookies. What?! I am not sure I can do that but I will make these a bit more often than I do. Deal?

Anyway, here is the recipe for these yummy treats.

3/4 cup unsalted butter (softened)
3/4 cup sugar
3/4 cup brown sugar
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1-1/4 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp salt
3 cups rolled oats
1-2/3 cups butterscotch chips

In a large bowl, beat unsalted butter, sugar, and brown sugar together. Add eggs and vanilla.

In medium bowl, stir together flour, baking soda, cinnamon, and salt. Gradually add the flour mixture to the butter mixture. Stir in oats and butterscotch chips.

Bake at 375 for 10 minutes.

 

